Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Series Reading Order: Sylph

This is the reading order for the Sylph series by LJ McDonald:

*Denotes short short/novella. Takes place years after Queen of the Sylphs.

Labels: , ,


At Friday, October 7, 2011 at 6:50:00 AM CDT , Anonymous Anonymous said...

If "The Worth of a Sylph" is set one year after "Queen of the Sylphs" why isn't the reading order of those two stories reversed? (Key word is reading order and not publication order.)

At Friday, October 7, 2011 at 7:24:00 AM CDT , Blogger Jen at Red Hot Books said...

I don't know if it's the author's intention to the know the events of short story while reading the third book.

When putting this together, I wasn't sure which order to go with. Ultimately, I chose this way because I imagine that future full length books will take place chronologically immediately after Queen of the Sylph, forever relegating the short story to the bottom of the list. (And it's by no means a finale story.) Does that make sense?

I did acknowledge the time jump though, because I wasn't expecting it when I was reading and it confused me at first.

At Saturday, July 21, 2012 at 6:06:00 PM CDT , Blogger skorpiontail said...

Theres also the story: Alphabet Soup For Sylphs. But im not sure of its reading order though i believe it came out in 2012.

At Saturday, July 21, 2012 at 6:32:00 PM CDT , Blogger Jen at Red Hot Books said...

Thank you for pointing that out! I've added it now.

At Sunday, October 14, 2012 at 10:18:00 AM CDT , Anonymous Anonymous said...

Just a statement -- i love your books and thank you for all the pleasure hours if reading! - bobbie


Post a Comment

This is an award free zone. But your comments are welcomed and appreciated!

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home