Sunday, June 12, 2011

Series Reading Order: Otherworld

This is the chronological order for the stories/ events of Kelley Armstrong's Otherworld series.  While you will find many short stories that come first in the series timeline, I strongly urge new readers to begin the series with Bitten, before reading the short stories.  Having some context from the first novel will make the short stories much more enjoyable. Short stories are indicated by an *

*Rebirth (Tales of the Otherworld) - narrator: Aaron
*Infusion (Men of the Otherworld) - narrator: Malcolm
*Savage (Men of the Otherworld) - narrator: Clay
*Ascension (Men of the Otherworld) - narrator: Clay
*Demonology (online short story) - narrator: Talia
*Bewitched (Tales of the Otherworld) - narrator: Eve
*Birthright (Tales of the Otherworld) - narrator: Logan
*Beginnings (Tales of the Otherworld) - narrators: Clay & Elena
*The Case of the Half-Demon Spy (online short story) narrator: Adam
*Expectations (Tales of the Otherworld) - narrator: Lucas
*Truth and Consequences (online short story) - narrator: partly Elena
*Territorial (online short story) - narrator: Karl
Bitten - narrator: Elena
*Ghosts (Tales of the Otherworld) - narrator: Jeremy
*Escape (online short story) - narrator: Eve
Stolen - narrator: Elena
Dime Store Magic - narrator: Paige
Industrial Magic - narrator: Paige
*Wedding Bell Hell (Tales of the Otherworld) - narrator: Paige
Haunted - narrator: Eve
*Adventurer (online short story) - narrator Kenneth
*Chaotic (Dates from Hell) - narrator: Hope
*Bargain (online short story) - narrator: Xavier
Broken - narrator: Elena
*The Case of El Chupacabra (Tales of the Otherworld) - narrator: Lucas
No Humans Involved - narrator: Jamie
*Framed (online short story) - narrator: Nick
*Twilight (Many Bloody Returns) - narrator: Cassandra
*Stalked (My Big Fat Supernatural Honeymoon) - narrator: Clay
Personal Demon - narrators: Hope & Lucas
*Chivalrous (Tales of Dark Fantasy 2)- narrator: Reese
*The Ungrateful Dead (Blood Lite) - narrator: Jamie
Living With the Dead - multiple narrators, 3rd person
*Kisunegari (Men of the Otherworld) - narrator: Jeremy
*Zen and the Art of Vampirism (A Fantasy Medley) - narrator: Zoe
Angelic - narrator: Eve
*Learning Curve (Evolve) - narrator: Zoe
*Checkmate (online short story) - narrator: Elena
*Recruit (online short story) - narrator: Elena
Frostbitten - narrator: Elena
*The List (Evolve 2) - narrator: Zoe
*Lucifer's Daughter (Blood Lite 2) - narrator: Hope
Hidden - narrator: Elena 
Counterfeit Magic - narrator: Paige
Waking the Witch - narrator: Savannah
Spell Bound - narrator: Savannah
*Off Duty Angel (The Hunter and the Hunted) - narrator: Eve
13 - narrator: Savannah 
*From Russia With Love - narrator: Elena

*Denotes short story/ novella

Labels: , ,


At Saturday, May 26, 2012 at 12:22:00 PM CDT , Anonymous Anonymous said...

Really loved the werewolf books of this series. Some of the others dragged a bit for me. Would have liked a bit more action.

At Sunday, July 1, 2012 at 5:38:00 PM CDT , Anonymous Anonymous said...

You forgot got the comic, Becoming. Takes place right after Beginnings


Post a Comment

This is an award free zone. But your comments are welcomed and appreciated!

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home